Structure and governance

Waterloo Housing Group was formed in October 2008 and brings together strong and high-performing associations with the resources and expertise to deliver a large number of affordable new homes and first class services

Waterloo Housing Group is made up of:

  • Waterloo Housing Group Limited
    The non asset holding group parent body.
  • de Montfort Housing Society
    An exempt charity that owns and manages around 5,000 affordable homes across Leicestershire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Derbyshire in the East Midlands.
  • New Linx Housing Trust
    An exempt charity formed in 2006 by a merger between Linx Homes and New Wolds Housing Trust. It owns and manages almost 7,000 homes across Lincolnshire
  • Waterloo Housing Association
    An exempt charity that owns and manages more than 6,000 affordable homes across the West Midlands.
  • Waterloo Homes
    Our commercial arm which is responsible for the sales of shared ownership homes and manages our leasehold and market rent homes. It also provides sales and management services for other organisations.

From 1 April 2016, Acclaim Housing Group joined Waterloo Housing Group adding over 5,400 homes across Derbyshire and Leicestershire through its subsidiaries Dales Housing and Seven Locks Housing.
Dales Housing manages around 3200 properties in Derbyshire. Seven Locks Housing manages over 2000 properties in Leicestershire.  Dales Housing and Seven Locks Housing are community benefit societies and exempt charities incorporated in England.

New homes

Find out about some of our recent housing development

Read our stories dbi_5362_web.jpg